School Board Members

Mr. Danny Finley, President 2020-2024 - Email
Mrs. Joyce Bateman, Vice President 2022-2026 - Email
Mrs. Maria Samaniego, Secretary 2020-2024 - Email
Mr. Heath Allcorn, 2022-2026 - Email
Mr. Fernando Samaniego, 2022-2026 - Email
Mr. Randall Jacobs, 2020-2024 - Email
Mr. Kenneth Erwin, 2020-2024 - Email

Board of Trustees Texas law grants the board of trustees the power to govern and oversee the management of the district's schools. The board is the policy-making body within the district and has overall responsibility for the curriculum, school taxes, annual budget, and employment of the superintendent and other professional staff, facilities, and expansions. The board has complete and final control over school matters within limits established by state and federal law and regulations.

The board of trustees is elected by the citizens of the district to represent the community's commitment to a strong educational program for the district's children. Trustees are elected during the month of November (even years) and serve four-year terms. Trustees serve without compensation, must be registered voters, and must reside in the district.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.